Innovation Celebration: IESA Announces Winners of Technovation, Makeathon

Share it

India Electronics and Semiconductor Association (IESA), the premier trade body, representing the Indian electronic system design and manufacturing space announced the winners of Technovation and Makeathon Awards, at the 13th edition of Vision Summit.

The gala award ceremony is a dedicated effort of IESA to celebrate the success of the veterans of the electronics industry players, budding entrepreneurs and recognising students from leading educational institutes in India. Further, the initiative is focused on encouraging them to continue with their efforts in innovating endlessly.

Congratulating the winners, Ashwini K Aggarwal, Chairman, IESA commented, “Innovation has no limits, it could be creating something from scratch or just enhancing something to make it more efficient. The developers should definitely continue to innovate and create something new and better with every attempt. As an industry body, we are extremely proud to recognise such determination and acknowledge these efforts. We are always focused on keeping them inspired, so that they keep up with their efforts. We applaud their success and believe that with such a scale of innovation and such talent, India can easily soon become the global technology and manufacturing hub, with the right support.”

The coveted winners of Sarabhai Award and Technovation awards was felicitated by the Guest of Honor; Sh. Nara Lokesh, Honorable Minister for IT, Panchayati Raj & Rural Development, Government of Andhra Pradesh. The Makeathon (contest) celebrated ideas that are transforming manufacturing, mobility and technology. Over 150 participants, 29 teams, 15 mentors participated in the 48 hours Makeathon, this year.

IESA encouraged technologists, students and start-ups to come and create cutting edge technology around the theme of Make in India and Digital India. The Makeathon winners, jointly presented by IESA and Intel India, was awarded US$ 100 worth of Amazon Web Services coupon + US$ 100 worth of DigitalOcean credits will be given to all the participating teams to use during the Makeathon. Additionally, innovative Ideas may get an opportunity to get incubated at JUiNCUBATOR, a Technology Business Incubator supported by DST, Govt. of India.

He further added, on the Makeathon winners, “Just watching the passion of these young people over the past two days has been inspiring and a very encouraging sign for the industry. With this kind of quality talent and an innovative mindset that exists among our young people, we can be rest assured that the future of the industry is promising and the role that India will play in the future of ESDM will be that of a leader.”

Share it